• WAF awards 2014: Open for entries

    27 May 2014

    The annual search has begun to find the best new buildings on the planet as the World Architecture Festival (WAF) awards 2014, the world’s largest architectural awards programme, is now open for entries. The deadline for all entries will be 30 May, 2014.

    WAF Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki - Frances-Jones Morehen Thorp & Archim...

    World Building of the Year 2013 – Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki

    WAF, returning for its seventh successive year, will again be taking place at the Marina Bay Sands resort in Singapore from 1 to 3 October, 2014. The WAF awards sit at the heart of the festival, and will see practices from around the world compete across 28 individual award categories for global recognition, competing across three category groups of completed buildings, landscape projects and future projects.

    Architects of every shortlisted project are invited to attend the festival to give a live presentation to a panel of judges, asserting their case for why their project should win. The winners of each category are put forward to compete for the coveted World Building of the Year award, presided over by the festival’s ‘super-jury’, with the presentation of the award being the culmination of WAF 2014.

    More information at:www.worldarchitecturefestival.com.



    PRC Magazine - The Centenary 100th Issue

    Asia's Most Iconic Buildings 2000 - 2020 were nominated by the readers of PRC Magazine. 100 projects were selected and put to a public vote from 21 Oct to 08 Dec 2019. The Top 25 projects were revealed at the PRC Magazine Centenary 100th Issue Launch Party & Cocktail Event, held on 19 December at The CODE.


    no images were found