• RIBA hosts first elections

    14 June 2013

    The RIBA HK Asia Chapter which was officially launched in September 2012 held their first formal elections in May and the following selected to form the new Steering Group Committee: John Campbell, Alan Chan, William Chan, Yan Gao, Alex Jones, Matthew Priestman, Kevin Quan, Dan Rusu, Alicia Tan, Martin Williams Roger Wu and Alf Yeung.

    RIBAAt the first Steering Committee meeting John Campbell was elected as Chair, Roger Wu as Hon. Secretary and Dan Rusu as Hon. Treasurer.

    The four Sub-Committees: Communications, Education, Legal & Admin and Finance will be chaired respectively by Roger Wu, Alf Yeung, Matthew Priestman and Martin Williams.

    Any local RIBA member and students are welcome to join any of the Sub-Committees. The local Chapter was recently involved with the running of the new RIBA Part 3 training course, which had over 40 attendees. The aim of this initiative is to allow students in Hong Kong to study and sit their final exams to become UK Registered Architects without the time and expense of going to the UK.

    For more information email: [email protected].


    CIC Sustainable Construction Award (SCA) 2023 – Go for a sustainable and liveable city!

    Jidu unveiled the ROBOVERSE Sanlitun Experience Center at Taikoo Li Sanlitun.


    no images were found