• BEC announces Board of Directors for 2022-24 Term

    22 April 2022

    (22 April 2022, Hong Kong) Business Environment Council Limited 商界環保協會有限公司 (“BEC”) held its Annual General Meeting on 21 April 2022 and elected its Board of Directors for the new term from 2022 to 2024. Mr Kevin O’Brien was elected as the Chairman.

    The BEC Board of Directors for 2022 to 2024 are:


    • Mr Kevin O’Brien, Gammon Construction Limited

    Immediate Past Chairman

    • Mr Richard Lancaster, CLP Power Hong Kong Limited

    Board Directors (listed in alphabetical order of company names)

    • Mr Peter Lee, Airport Authority Hong Kong
    • Mr Donald Choi, Chinachem Agencies Limited
    • Mr Ricky Ng, COSCO Shipping Ports Limited
    • Ir Prof Daniel Cheng, Dunwell Enviro-Tech (Holdings) Limited
    • Prof John Chai, Fook Tin Technologies Limited
    • Mr Choi Ka Keung, Green Island Cement Company Limited
    • Mr Randy Yu, Henderson Land Development Company Limited
    • Mr Andy Yeung, Hongkong Land Limited
    • Mr Noky Wong, Jardine Matheson Group
    • Mrs Margaret Brooke, Professional Property Services Limited
    • Ms Anne Yu, Shell Hong Kong Limited
    • Mr Erdal Elver, Siemens Limited
    • Ms Susanna Wong, Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited
    • Mr Mark Harper, Swire Pacific Limited
    • Dr Raymond Yau, Swire Properties Limited
    • Mr Huifeng Zhang, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
    • Ir Bill Ho, The Hongkong Electric Company Limited
    • Mr Charles Chiu, Wheelock and Company Limited

    “It is my honour to serve BEC as the new Board Chairman. On behalf of the Board, I would like to express my gratitude to all retired Board Directors for their support and contributions during the past two years and extend a warm welcome to the new Directors joining us. I would also like to thank our outgoing Chairman Mr Richard Lancaster for his stewardship of the Board over the past six years,” BEC Chairman Mr Kevin O’Brien said.

    “The main message from the latest IPCC Working Group III report is that it is ‘now or never’ to limit global warming to 1.5 degrees in the midst of climate emergency, and the key to success is to convert ambition into actions. In Hong Kong, the Government announced the Climate Action Plan 2050 last year with a four-pronged strategy to make the city carbon neutral by mid-century. As we celebrate our 30th Anniversary this year, BEC will step up collaboration with our members, the broader business community, the Government and other stakeholders, both locally and internationally, for achieving environmental excellence and corporate sustainability, and supporting Hong Kong’s transition to a net-zero economy,” Mr Kevin O’Brien added.

    The new BEC Chairman Mr Kevin O’Brien thanks the outgoing Chairman Mr Richard Lancaster for his stewardship of the Board over the past six years.
    (From left) The new BEC Board Directors who attended yesterday’s Annual General Meeting: Mrs Margaret Brooke, Dr Raymond Yau, Prof John Chai, Ms Susanna Wong, the new BEC Chairman Mr Kevin O’Brien, Ms Anne Yu, the Immediate Past Chairman Mr Richard Lancaster, Mr Andy Yeung, Ir Prof Daniel Cheng, Ir Bill Ho, and BEC CEO Mr Simon Ng.


    Build4Asia x RACE 2023 Event Highlights

    ARCHIDEX 2023: A Spectacular Journey of Architecture Inspiration and Innovation!


    no images were found